Home > jordan, travel > Cave Homes

Cave Homes

September 24, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

Bedouin Caves Jordan

In the ancient city of Petra, Jordan, many Bedouin still prefer to live the traditional way – in cave homes.

  1. September 24, 2011 at 10:22 pm

    Fantastic shot- inspires me to do another Petra post….

  2. September 27, 2011 at 10:57 pm

    Thanks Fergus. Looking forward to seeing your post about Petra.

  3. October 2, 2011 at 3:26 pm

    Great capture. I’m enjoying your blog. I’m going to add you to my Links page.

  4. October 3, 2011 at 9:13 am

    Thank you Cee for your nice comment. Just read your blog, you have great stuff there too. Will leave a message soon. I also love cats, have four of my own! 🙂 We have a few things in common – cats, love for photography and food photography!
    Thanks for adding me to your link, will do the same here, but first need to figure out if the layout I have chosen to display my images will allow me to do that. I’m still new in the world of WordPress!

  5. October 8, 2011 at 8:06 pm

    hard to believe this is real and some people still chose to live this lifestyle in this high tech world. this photo celebrates diversity of lifestyle

  6. April 7, 2014 at 1:16 am

    Amazing!

  1. March 22, 2014 at 9:21 am

Leave a Reply

