Home > jordan, travel > The view

The view

The View

The “view” was meant to be from this clifftop lookout across the Jordan valley toward Israel. As it was too hazy to see anything at all, I sat down with the owner of what seemed like this last “shop” at the edge of the world, had some of the refreshing sage tea he offered me, and bought a little silver pendant – which I still treasure.

  1. August 26, 2012 at 8:09 am

    I love that the sign says “view”. I guess when you can’t see it you have to label it!
    Beautiful image, Alica.

  2. Ali
    September 2, 2012 at 5:04 pm

    Hi Karen, thank you for your lovely comment. My apologies for not being able to reply sooner. I have been travelling to my home town Lima and I have been without a good internet connection.

  3. September 5, 2012 at 8:54 am

    there is something surreal in this photo, which is the reason for which I like it.
    robert
    PS: I think it is the sign VIEW …

  1. August 25, 2012 at 5:13 pm

Leave a Reply

