Home > fotografica, new zealand > My Day Job …

My Day Job …

January 18, 2014 Leave a comment Go to comments

Owen and Rachel

Happy 2014 and thanks so much to all my wonderful followers! I simply cannot believe that I have just passed 1500 followers! So if any of you are wondering why I haven’t been as good at liking and commenting on all of your amazing blogs and posts, then that’s my feeble excuse! I simply can’t keep up! πŸ™‚

I’ve had a few commenters ask me what images I like to take for my professional work. I’m mainly a wedding photographer, but also love doing pet portraitsΒ (as you can probably guess from some of the images on this site), and I do some commercial work as well. So I thought I’d post here on my personal blog one of my more popular wedding images: popular enough that it was pointed out to me a number of other wedding photographers around the world had downloaded it and posted it on their own websites, implying it was their own work! Which was a lesson to me to make sure I always put a copyright watermark on my posted images after that …

If you are interested, you can find my professional blog link here, and I’m always happy to have more likes on my business’s facebook page too πŸ˜‰

  1. January 18, 2014 at 10:37 am

    Fantastic photo:) I love the view!

    • January 18, 2014 at 10:49 am

      Thanks so much! The image was taken at the spectacular and remote wedding venue Boomrock, above the cliffs on the wild south-west coast of New Zealand’s North Island. The view from there looks out to the Marlborough Sounds at the top of the South Island.

      • January 18, 2014 at 10:51 am

        Seams to be a fantastic place:) And gives a memory for life whit that wedding photo, wonderful!

      • January 18, 2014 at 10:56 am

        Thanks – it really is! Boomrock is a really special venue.

  2. January 18, 2014 at 10:48 am

    BEAUTIFUL 😍

  3. January 19, 2014 at 2:57 am

    Amazing picture! The background color contrast really sets a unique tone. This is making me think that for our new Snaapiq app we should run a couple’s photo adventure…well done!

  4. January 20, 2014 at 9:29 am

    Congratulations on 1500 and beautiful photo too!

  5. January 24, 2014 at 5:44 pm

    I’m a little late (it’s still January, though!) but here’s wishing you the best ft or 2014, Alicia.
    I love your work!

    • January 24, 2014 at 9:50 pm

      Thanks so much Karen – that really means a lot to me coming from someone whose images are so beautiful!

  6. March 8, 2014 at 6:37 pm

    Beautiful…. πŸ™‚

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

