Home > morocco, travel > Football in North Africa

Football in North Africa

October 24, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

Football in Africa

Football (soccer) is a passion for lots of kids in North Africa. During any important football game the cities will come to a standstill. While visiting the Kasbah in Rabat, Morocco, I spotted these kids enjoying themselves.  It was nice to see a girl joining in, as it’s often such a male-dominated sport, particularly in Africa.

  1. October 24, 2011 at 11:18 am

    Nice photo!

  2. December 16, 2011 at 8:08 am

    Thank you!

  3. January 15, 2012 at 10:04 pm

    Kids just love to play this game wherever they may live.
    i have to disagree about the girls part though. In all 6 African countries i have visited girls and boys have been playing it together, much unlike Sweden where most children do not play coed football!

    great shot!

  4. January 17, 2012 at 12:05 am

    I can’t stop thinking this photo. I like it so much 🙂

  5. March 14, 2012 at 10:50 am

    I am just back again to admire this beautiful photo 🙂

    • March 17, 2012 at 9:56 am

      Wow! Three times! Sorry it took so long to acknowledge your really nice comment – I’ve been buried under processing wedding images 🙂 I need to make time and have a look at what everyone else is posting soon

      • March 17, 2012 at 10:00 am

        No worries:I just really unconditionally love this photo 🙂

        And I post mostly so that I myself have a place to show my family where I am and what I do. So no requirement to view is there.
        Perfect love

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

